The UEFA Winner League by Marcia Henin

The UEFA Champions League (European CUP, UCL, or CL) is a football competition of seasonal clubs. Champions League is organized by UEFA (Union of European Football Associations), the controlling force of European football. Football club, which wins the Champions League, receives the trophy European Champion Club?s Cup, which can be considered one of the most prestigious club trophy.

The tournament first commenced in 1955, in the event the teams played two matches, along with the winning team started the following round of competition. Later, in 1997, the tournament was renamed to UEFA Champions League. The championship in the current format is offered to the league champions of all UEFA member associations. Real Madrid FC and AC Milan have won your competition three times.

In 1958, the Munich air disaster took lives of 23 of 44 passengers aboard, players in the Manchester United football team, flying home from your European Cup match against Yugoslavia. After the tragedy the team finished the growing season, and reached a final of FA Cup.

The Champions League tournament begins in mid-July, and also the Champions League final match comes about the following May. An association rank inside the UEFA coefficients table defines the number of positions each group receives in your competitors, and also click here the stage of which the association enters competition. Each association sends maximum four clubs each season to experience in Champions League.

The competition receives public and media attention: numerous viewers watch Champions League videos live on-line, read news articles and watch the matches on TV. Champions League is definitely the midst of public attention, being probably the most prestigious sport competition in Europe.

Marcia Henin, author for Inter-dev - internet marketing company -

On Behalf of - A sports news site:

providing Champion League final match and Champion League videos:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *